Top Ten Tuesday || Series I really need to read

Copy of Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish. If you haven’t heard of this meme each week there is a new topic chosen and you provide 10 items for that topic. This week the topic is ‘top ten series i’ve been meaning to start but haven’t’.

So I did a post called ‘books that have been on my TBR way too long‘ recently which I realise is really similar to this one but this list will be specifically series. So I guess it’s ok right?…Plus I’ve not done a Top Ten Tuesday list in soooooo long! Normally I really struggle with top ten lists but I have so many unread series that this list was very easy…

  1. You by Caroline Kepnes

  2. The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon

  3. The Wrath and The Dawn by Renee Ahdieh

  4. A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab

  5. An Ember In The Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

  6. Truthwitch by Susan Dennard

  7. Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake

  8. Illuminae by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff

  9. Stray by Rachel Vincent

  10. Six of crows by Leigh Bardugo 

22 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday || Series I really need to read

    1. I read another book by Kendare Blake a few years ago and really enjoyed it so I don’t know why it’s taking me so long to get around to Three Dark Crowns! I’ve heard sooooooo many amazing things about the wrath and the dawn series as well, I don’t think I’ve heard one negative thing yet!

      Like

  1. Ohh, The Wrath and The Dawn, I loved that series so much. I hope you’ll be able to read it soon! 🙂 I haven’t read Six of Crows either ahah, maybe it’s about time to get on that hype train…Someday ahah 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. At least I’m not the only one who hasn’t read three ADSOM! I’ve heard so many good things about it though. I know I need to read Six of Crows asap but I haven’t read any Leigh Bardugo books at all!

      Like

    1. Oh no I’m so sorry to hear that! I’ve not heard any negative things about it until now but I love seeing people who didn’t enjoy a book as much as a lot of other people, it really helps lower the expectations in my head!

      Like

  2. Illuminae and Six of Crows are two of my favorite books of all time, so I hope you end up reading them and enjoy them as much as I did! 🙂 Thanks for sharing and, as always, fabulous choices! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. An Ember in the Ashes, The Wrath and the Dawn and The Bone Season are all on my TBR too! I managed to find a copy of Ember in a charity shop, and I’m hoping to find the other two books in my local library.
    A Darker Shade of Magic and Six of Crows are literally two of my favourite series so I highly recommend them! Both series’ get better with each book, and although they’re a little overhyped they are really worth reading ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I have to admit I am a little scared of the hype around Six of Crows, I’m trying to downplay it in my head so I don’t get my expectations too high. I LOVE finding books I actually want in charity shops, it’s got to be one of the most amazing feeling right???

      Like

  4. You have to read SOC.It’s the best book in the WORLD 🙂 And I love ADSOM too.I haven’t read Wrath and The Dawn and An Ember in the Ashes too.Got to get on that.

    Like

  5. I have so many of those on my TBR, I feel like the more popular they are, the harder they are to pick up. But I definitely recommend Six of Crows, I still have to read the sequel, but the first book was great! And I’ve read You, the first book and it’s excellent, but I’ve heard mixed things about the second one… Whatever you end up picking up from this list, I really hope you enjoy them! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

